What is the difference between MyCostPro and MyCost2017?
The main difference between the two products is simple. MyCostPro connects to eBay to retrieve your sales information automatically, and MyCost2017 requires manual data entry.
How does MyCost Professional connect to / get the data from my eBay account?
MyCost Professional uses API (Application Program Interface) calls that are officially supported by eBay.
How do I authorize MyCost Professional to access my eBay information? Do I have to give away my password?
You do not need to (and should not) give your password information during the authorization process, except to log into the eBay site itself. EBay uses “authentication tokens” in order to validate the request for information. It is very simple, we will provide you a link to the eBay site where you click to grant authorization, and then you’re just a few clicks away from updating all of your recent sales data.
Is the payment information secure?
Yes, absolutely! The payment is managed by Paypal; Sensitive payment / credit card information is kept secure by Paypal and they pass along payments without sharing that data.
If I take advantage of the free 14 day trial, what do I need to do in order to cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription at any time before the 14 day trial ends and never be billed a penny. If you cancel after your free trial, during your membership you will not be billed again. The link to cancel is easily located at the bottom of the download page, or you can cancel at anytime by logging into Paypal.com and managing your subscription from there.
Will you still be offering the regular spreadsheet that does not connect to my eBay account?
Yes, however we suggest you first try the free trial of MyCost Professional… you will be amazed at how much time you can save with the new features.
How far back can I download eBay sales information?
EBay currently only allows access to sales information going back 90 days, and the buyer’s email address is only available for a few weeks. Once MyCost Professional has obtained this data, it will store it for you indefinitely.